ODLQC Standards


ODLQC Standards guarantee quality in all open or distance learning, including home study, correspondence courses, e-learning, blended and work-based learning.

The Standards were first adopted in September 1998, and revised in 2000.

New Standards, set out here, are the result of a more extensive revision in 2005.    These were released in December 2005. and came into force on 1st April 2006. The Standards are reviewed and edited annually.


The Standards are subdivided into six sections

  •     Outcomes
  •     Resources
  •     Support
  •     Selling
  •     Providers
  •     Collaborative Provision